< Back

Once

ONCE

Described as one of the most original musicals of our time, Once follows a classic tale of boy-meets-girl but through the eyes of two musicians and the community they bring together on the streets of Dublin. Based on the 2007 movie, winner of the Academy Award for Best Original Song (“Falling Slowly”), Once features a cast that acts as its own orchestra to tell an enchanting and emotionally captivating story about love, humanity, and the redemptive power of music.

Based on the Film by John Carney
Music and Lyrics by Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová

Winner of 8 Tony Awards, including Best Musical

Wednesday, February 6 at 7pm (Preview)
Thursday, February 7 at 7pm (Preview)
Friday, February 8 at 8pm
Saturday, February 9 at 2pm
Saturday, February 9 at 8pm
Sunday, February 10 at 2pm
Wednesday, February 13 at 7pm
Thursday, February 14 at 7pm
Friday, February 15 at 8pm
Saturday, February 16 at 8pm
Sunday, February 17 at 2pm
Wednesday February 20 at 7pm
Thursday, February 21 at 7pm
Friday, February 22 at 8pm
Saturday, February 23 at 8pm
Sunday, February 24 at 2pm
Thursday, February 28 at 7pm
Friday, March 1 at 8pm
Saturday, March 2 at 8pm
Sunday, March 3 at 2pm

Tickets start at $36. (Previews $20)
Box Office: (804) 282-2620

Please visit virginiarep.org for details and to purchase tickets.

Once