< Back

ubu 84

  • 1609 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23220
  • Dates: Sep 29 - Oct 1, Oct 6 - 8, Oct 11, Oct 13 - 15, Oct 20 - 22 2016
  • Venue: Firehouse theatre
  • Phone: (804) 355-2001
  • Time: 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Price: $15-30
  • Visit Website
  • Send E-Mail

What do toilet brushes, thought police, green candles, and the Ministry of Truth have in common? The revolutionary imaginations of Alfred Jarry (UBU ROI) and George Orwell (1984) are blended together in a hybrid mash-up of two classics about power, corruption...and obscenity. Firehouse’s world premiere of UBU 84 will be adapted and directed by James Ricks, just in time for the final sprint to the finish line in the presidential election race.

PERFORMANCES
Thu, Sep 22 @ 7:30pm (Preview)
Fri, Sep 23 @ 7:30pm (Preview)
Sat, Sep 24 @ 7:30pm (Press Opening)
Thu, Sep 29 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 30 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 1 @ 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 6 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 7 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 8 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 9 @ 3pm
Tue, Oct 11 @ 7:30pm (Industry Night)
Thu, Oct 13 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 14 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 15 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 16 @ 3pm
Thu, Oct 20 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 21 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 22 @ 7:30pm (Closing)

TICKET PRICES
Preview Tickets - $15 
Student/Military/RVATA Card - $15
Thursday General Admission - $19.84
Friday, Saturday, Sunday General Admission - $30
Thu – Sat performances @ 7:30PM / Sun performances @ 3pm
Free parking across the street at Lowe’s

ubu 84