This Classical Revival building was completed in 1852. It first housed the Bank of the Old Dominion, then the First Virginia Bank between 1870 and 1907. It is now a public art gallery and cultural center. During the Civil War, the structure served as the chief commissary office of the U.S. Army Commissary Quartermaster. In 1907, after Citizens National Bank vacated the building, the Leadbeater and Sons pharmacy business used it until 1925. It then served as a church until the Northern Virginia Fine Arts Association bought it in 1964. Restored and renamed the Athenaeum, it is now a showcase for all kinds of art.