Richmond Region Tourism Foundation Awards and Annual Meeting

presented by TowneBank

The Richmond Region Tourism Foundation was thrilled to celebrate 40 years of National Travel and Tourism Week and Richmond Region Tourism while celebrating our industry’s resilience and our most dedicated industry partners and professionals at the 2023 Tourism Awards and Annual Meeting. 

See pictures of the event here

RRT Foundation’s Annual Hospitality Scholarship 
Proceeds from our Tourism Awards and Annual Meeting benefit the Richmond Region Tourism Foundation. The Foundation also awarded three hospitality scholarships to students pursuing a career in the tourism/hospitality industry. Congratulations Naadiya Alsalam, Junie King and Jamesha Williams on being selected as our 2023 Richmond Region Tourism Foundation Scholarship recipients. Naadiya, Junie and Jamesha are in the Hospitality Management program at Virginia State University. 

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Recipients

Tourism Impact Award: Capital Region Airport Commission President & Chief Executive Officer, Perry Miller 

Chairman's Award: Mayush Mehta, Regional Vice President, JP Hospitality 

Partner of the Year: Discover Richmond Tours 

MVP Sports Award: Aaron Reidmiller, Director, Hanover Parks & Recreation 

Restaurant of the Year: Quinto Sol Mexican Grill 

Hotel of the Year: Springhill Suites Chester 

Event of the Year: Black Pride RVA 

Tourism Leadership Award: Brad Jones, Chief Engineer, Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 

Customer Service Award: Pam Novak, Visitor Center Manager, Town of Ashland Visitor Center   

Thank you to our award sponsors

Dominion bump
   Chairman's Award


Rosies Colonial Downs bump
   Tourism Impact Award


RTD bump
   Partner of the Year


Summit Media ESPN bump
   MVP Sports Award



   Customer Service Award


Herradura bump
  Restaurant of the Year


VRLTA bump
  Hotel of the Year


RVA Water bump
  Event of the Year


Chamber bump
  Tourism Leadership Award


Bryant & Stratton College
Community Foundation
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Richmond Flying Squirrels
Richmond International Airport
Richmond Marriott Downtown
SMI Hotel Group
Town of Ashland
Venture Richmond
Virginia Tourism Corporation

Hamilton Glass     A Special Thank You to Hamilton Glass for Creating Our Tourism Awards
                                                                                                                              Artwork (C) Hamilton Glass

This event is produced by the Richmond Region Tourism Foundation. The mission is to advance the impact and benefit of tourism on the Richmond Region by supporting and investing in local education, diversity and inclusion and sports tourism programs. Make a tax-deductible donation today.

Donate Here!

Annual Meeting Footer 2023